The Summit at Sunland Springs

About The Summit

John and Inga L

"We loved the food and they served food timely, so everything was perfect. Any time I had to talk with management, they were super helpful and super friendly, including the billing people."
The Summit at Sunland Springs
5.0
2020-02-24T09:01:47-07:00
"We loved the food and they served food timely, so everything was perfect. Any time I had to talk with management, they were super helpful and super friendly, including the billing people."

Nicole B

"I couldn't have picked a better facility. With the COVID going on, they've been absolutely fabulous. They work hard to take care of everyone. My Dad is under hospice status and the staff here is like family. They've been absolutely wonderful. We are very happy.”
The Summit at Sunland Springs
5.0
2020-09-29T15:07:57-07:00
"I couldn't have picked a better facility. With the COVID going on, they've been absolutely fabulous. They work hard to take care of everyone. My Dad is under hospice status and the staff here is like family. They've been absolutely wonderful. We are very happy.”

E. Katz

"...Mom is very happy with her stay at your community and raves about the staff’s professionalism, compassion, and attention to detail. I concur that you all do an excellent job and run an exceptional community!"
The Summit at Sunland Springs
5.0
2019-02-08T09:13:37-07:00
"...Mom is very happy with her stay at your community and raves about the staff’s professionalism, compassion, and attention to detail. I concur that you all do an excellent job and run an exceptional community!"

Robert J

They are doing an excellent job keeping us safe from this virus. They are very responsive. Scott is right on top of everything. As soon as you mention something, he fixes it. The people who oversee activities are so considerate of the level of care we need. It's good food and has the right portions. It could not be better.
The Summit at Sunland Springs
5.0
2020-11-10T15:44:47-07:00
They are doing an excellent job keeping us safe from this virus. They are very responsive. Scott is right on top of everything. As soon as you mention something, he fixes it. The people who oversee activities are so considerate of the level of care we need. It's good food and has the right portions. It could not be better.

Elaine M.

"We had confidence that my mom was receiving the appropriate attention and care she needed which took pressure off of me to be there constantly. I am grateful to Summit for my very positive experience during a difficult period of my mom's life and I recommend them to anyone who needs assisted care."
The Summit at Sunland Springs
5.0
2019-04-02T11:36:49-07:00
"We had confidence that my mom was receiving the appropriate attention and care she needed which took pressure off of me to be there constantly. I am grateful to Summit for my very positive experience during a difficult period of my mom's life and I recommend them to anyone who needs assisted care."

Cindy F

"He has come a long way from the day we moved him into The Summit and that is due in very large part to the excellent care you all provided for him and the sense of well being he was surrounded by. We don't have words to express our gratitude--I will recommend your facility far and wide--it is an incredible place."
The Summit at Sunland Springs
5.0
2020-07-28T11:49:07-07:00
"He has come a long way from the day we moved him into The Summit and that is due in very large part to the excellent care you all provided for him and the sense of well being he was surrounded by. We don't have words to express our gratitude--I will recommend your facility far and wide--it is an incredible place."

F. Smith

"The staff is great; they go above and beyond. Management is willing to work with everyone. It's a pleasure to live here!"
The Summit at Sunland Springs
5.0
2019-02-20T09:05:42-07:00
"The staff is great; they go above and beyond. Management is willing to work with everyone. It's a pleasure to live here!"

Patricia L

"This is a really nice community...Scott in maintenance is awesome and he helps the residents a lot. Anything he asks for maintenance is right there to help. I am very happy with the cleanliness of his apartment. It is a great community all around."
The Summit at Sunland Springs
5.0
2020-04-22T08:35:32-07:00
"This is a really nice community...Scott in maintenance is awesome and he helps the residents a lot. Anything he asks for maintenance is right there to help. I am very happy with the cleanliness of his apartment. It is a great community all around."

Nicole M

It is a nice community and for the price being paid it is a good value. The care staff knows her very well, the building is well maintained and clean, housekeeping keeps her room clean and the food is excellent.
The Summit at Sunland Springs
5.0
2020-11-10T15:39:37-07:00
It is a nice community and for the price being paid it is a good value. The care staff knows her very well, the building is well maintained and clean, housekeeping keeps her room clean and the food is excellent.

Carol S

"Every time my husband and I walk in, we're thrilled with how the building is maintained and any time my loved one needs something taken care of in the apartment, it's done."
The Summit at Sunland Springs
2020-02-24T09:07:42-07:00
"Every time my husband and I walk in, we're thrilled with how the building is maintained and any time my loved one needs something taken care of in the apartment, it's done."

Chris H

"..They've bent over backwards to make sure she is comfortable and worked with our budget. They've helped me time and again with any problem I've come up with. They have always been there and addressed it with me. My mom has no complaints and always likes the food there. It is always clean. I've had a couple things that I called in to maintenance, they fixed it right away. The care is excellent. So far, I have no complaints."
The Summit at Sunland Springs
5.0
2020-04-22T08:32:04-07:00
"..They've bent over backwards to make sure she is comfortable and worked with our budget. They've helped me time and again with any problem I've come up with. They have always been there and addressed it with me. My mom has no complaints and always likes the food there. It is always clean. I've had a couple things that I called in to maintenance, they fixed it right away. The care is excellent. So far, I have no complaints."

Frances M

"Overall, we are extremely happy and I am so grateful that you are thorough and strict through this virus and lock down. Thank you!"
The Summit at Sunland Springs
2020-06-19T13:28:52-07:00
"Overall, we are extremely happy and I am so grateful that you are thorough and strict through this virus and lock down. Thank you!"

Shannon W

"We'd recommend it to anybody. The one thing that our family loves about this place and probably what sold my mom, is my sisters and I enjoy a clean smelling and clean looking places. And we enjoy the cleanliness of it at all. I think they take care of everything as best they can. It's always just been a pleasant experience."
The Summit at Sunland Springs
2020-06-19T13:27:47-07:00
"We'd recommend it to anybody. The one thing that our family loves about this place and probably what sold my mom, is my sisters and I enjoy a clean smelling and clean looking places. And we enjoy the cleanliness of it at all. I think they take care of everything as best they can. It's always just been a pleasant experience."
5
10

Heritage of serving seniors

In 1958, Ross Farnsworth and his father Joe began developing communities that were specifically designed to meet the needs of active adults. Since then, Farnsworth Development has built thousands of homes in the East Valley and earned a reputation for quality construction and outstanding customer service.

In 1980, son in law Craig Ahlstrom joined the family business beginning the third generation of the Farnsworth legacy. In 2008, Craig Ahlstrom Jr joined the company, representing the fourth generation to become involved in senior housing, thus continuing the tradition of excellence that has been handed down through the years.

In 2011, a new company was founded by the Ahlstrom’s which would take the great reputation of the past, add to it new ideas for the future, and offer new housing types which will assist those who need higher levels of care as they age – thus the idea for The Summit was born.

The Summit represents decades of experience and hard work and it is a new chapter of senior housing that will enhance the lives of many seniors needing the extra care and concern that they so richly deserve.

The Summit at Sunland Springs opened its doors in January 2013 offering Memory Care Services to those needing more assistance as they age. In the Summer of 2017, construction of a second phase of the community totaling 108 units of Assisted Living, was opened. Located in East Mesa, The Summit is nestled within Sunland Springs Village,one of the largest active adult retirement communities in the valley built by The Farnsworth Family. The Summit is ideally located near restaurants, shopping centers, hospitals, and more.

The Summit at Sunland Springs was designed to make a meaningful difference in the lives of its residents and its staff and that is what the team works each day and night to do!

View Virtual Tour

 

For questions or to schedule a tour, fill out this form: